It's so easy to feel bad. In my opinion, it's easier to be gloomy than to be cheerful. At least, this was my mindset years ago.

These days, I find it easier to be mild, in a good disposition, and feeling pleasant. The only reason I find it to be otherwise in some so-called off-days is the environment I live in. Let's face it. The world we live in is not perfect. Even abbeys have their fair share of disputes within its community of nuns. What I mean is the moment we wake up, the bad weather outside can immediately make us feel bad when we're scheduled to go jogging that day. Or a nosy relative can tick us off if we do not feel comfortable with unsolicited advices. The negativity posed by things and people around us most of the time decide for us how we should we feel. That's the way we practise daily living in the world.

What I learned in recent years is still based on that way of thinking, but this time I choose to draw my own thoughts and emotions from the good things that surround me. Yes, there are positive sources for daily living. This is why I named my blog Living Well Daily. I was on my way to work the other day and I noticed how vibrant the colors of the flowers were. It was all about lively colors for me that day. Little did I know that the reason why I had to have that goodness in my eyes was because I was going to encounter mishaps also. The office elevator did not work. Strangers caused me delays. Some friends gave me the cold shoulder. Fortunately, I did not dwell on those. I was still hooked on how wonderful the flowers were.
3/10/2011 06:50:18 pm

You're right. There would always be a good reason to celebrate life and its beauty, in as much the same way that there would also be a good reason not to. It all depends on what aspect you want to focus on. If we want to stay afloat and sane, then there is no other choice but to consciously make an effort to always look on the bright side.

Reply
3/11/2011 11:47:55 am

thanks ria. learned it the hard way recently.

Reply



Leave a Reply.